LAGOP Endorses Incumbent Republican Members of Congress

Government and Politics

May 23, 2024

BATON ROUGE, LA - The Executive Committee of the Republican Party of Louisiana has voted unanimously to endorse all of Louisiana's incumbent Republican members of Congress for re-election in their existing congressional districts:

- Steve Scalise CD 1
- Clay Higgins CD 3
- Mike Johnson CD 4
- Julia Letlow CD 5
- Garret Graves CD 6

"As we’ve seen over the last two years, every single vote in the U.S. House of Representatives is critical to holding the majority and passing our conservative agenda," Republican Party of Louisiana Chairman Derek Babcock said. "We know that losing just one seat in Louisiana this fall could make the difference between keeping Mike Johnson as Speaker of the House and Steve Scalise as Majority Leader or having to hand over power to Hakeem Jefferies and the Democrats in January," he said.

"With so much at stake for both our state and nation on the ballot this year, the Republican Party of Louisiana is uniting behind our incumbents in Congress and working to ensure that we send all of them back to Washington,” Babcock said.